Review: You’re the One that I want

Maddy, dressed in white, stands at the back of the church. At the end of the aisle is Rob – the man she’s about to marry. Next to Rob is Ben – best man and the best friend any two people ever had.And that’s the problem.Because if it wasn’t Rob waiting for her at the altar, there’s a strong chance it would be Ben. Loyal and sensitive Ben has always kept his feelings to himself, but if he turned round and told Maddy she was making a mistake, would she listen? And would he be right?Best friends since childhood, Maddy, Ben and Rob thought their bond was unbreakable. But love changes everything. Maddy has a choice to make but will she choose wisely? Her heart, and the hearts of the two best men she knows, depend on it…

Details:

10,50€ / Paperback: 400 Pages
Release date: May 2014 / Publisher: Penguin

My thoughts:

This book drove me nuts! Seriously guys. I cannot say that it’s a bad book, because I couldn’t stop reading it, but I hated the ending and I don’t see the point of this book. Maybe it’s just me, but book annoyed me so many times that I hated it and then at the same time I needed to know how it ends. Do you know what I mean? Did you ever feel that way about reading a book?
Anyway the story is all about three best friends who get into a love triangle without one of them knowing what’s actually going on. Maddy is a great character really and you can identify with her really quickly, because she feels the same way that you would feel in her situation. I also really really liked Ben, he is actually the one that I loved from the very beginning, but it’s true that most of the times girls don’t consider nice and caring guys to be date material, because they like the adventure and unknown.
As I said before the book is not a bad book, because it really tells you the way it is with love. When you’re in love or when you’re dating someone it isn’t always easy and you have all these crazy, stupid and totally ridiculous thoughts in your head that you would be embaressed about if anyone knew. And it’s the same with Maddy and Ben which maked me crazy while I was reading it and getting deeper into their story.
I have to say anyway that I didn’t like the ending at all. I mean it’s great that it’s kind of a happy ending, but it doesn’t make any sense why she even wrote the story, because it was all for nothing. Nothing changed really and the time you spend getting frustrated about their relationship was totally wasted.
Anyway, the book was good in it’s way, but I’m not sure that the stress reading it was worth it.

Rating:

3 of 5 Points

Leave a Reply

